Riders locked in for Troy Bayliss Classic
December 21, 2012

The final three riders have been confirmed for the Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic, with two of the biggest names in road racing, and Australia’s most decorated Dirt Track racer confirmed for the January 19 event at Taree Motorcycle Club.

Moto GP rider Randy de Puniet, World Supersport campaigner, Broc Parkes and Dirt Track legend Chris Watson complete the 24 strong rider line-up.

Between them, the star-studded International line up boast no less then seven World Championships, well over 100 Australian Championships and thousands of first class race wins.

With riders representing Road Racing, Speedway, Enduro, Dirt Track, Motocross and Supercross, never before has there been such a diverse line up of motorcycle racing champions, confirmed to compete on the same billing in Australia.

"The response from riders has been overwhelming,” Bayliss said. “It is very unique to have such a diverse group on the same billing.

"Basically everyone of these riders started out on dirt tracks before they moved on and exceeded in their chosen field.

"Each one of us is very competitive, so I am predicting there will be no holding back when the gates drop. The crowd is set for some great racing." Bayliss added.

The Legends and All Stars races presented by Insure My Ride will see all 24 riders compete in 5 rounds of racing.

The Superpoll Shoot out presented by Bell Helmets will see all 24 Legends and All Stars compete against 16 local riders in a winner take all shootout.

The event will culminate with the Pixado Troy Bayliss Cup, where the top nine Legends and All Stars will compete against the fastest three club qualifiers.

In addition to the 24 Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic competitors a number of special guests are expected to visit the event, 500cc Grand Prix race winners Daryl Beattie and Kevin Magee have confirmed they will not miss the event.

"Race fans will get to meet all the riders and special guests throughout the day night event" Bayliss continued

"Myself and the other riders are looking forward to the event, some of us visited the track last week for some testing and the pace was already on."

With ticket sales exceeding expectations, the public are encouraged to purchase tickets online  https://www.registernow.com.au/secure/Register.aspx?ID=7910.  

Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic Rider List  

1. Troy Bayliss                     13. Jason Crump

2. Chris Vermeulen              14. Garry McCoy

3. Randy De Puniet              15. Stephen Gall

4. Chris Watson                   16. Broc Parkes

5. Shawn Giles                     17. Toby Price

6. Jamie Stauffer                  18. Damian Cudlin

7. Josh Hook                        19. Danial Reardon

8. Chris Hollis                      20. Anthony Gunter

9. Barry Cockle                     21. Vaughan Style

10. Wayne Maxwell              22.  Troy Herfoss

11. Paul Caslick                   23. Josh Waters

12. David Armstrong            24. Phil Lovett

For more information on the Pixado Troy Bayliss Classic visit http://www.facebook.com/TroyBaylissClassic.

Credit: FluidPR


Motorcycling Australia TV