NSW add day three to their wins at the Yamaha A4DE
April 06, 2018

Day Three of the Yamaha Australian Four Day Enduro (A4DE) has seen New South Wales (NSW) back up their day two win with another win on day three in the Senior Trophy. Making a statement on their home turf as the edge towards the Challenge Trophy. Victoria have also backed up their day two win in the Junior Trophy, taking out day three. NSW are the team to beat in the Ladies Trophy as they make it three from three to take a commanding lead into the final day.

The teams were faced with a gruelling trail ride on day three, covering up to 165kms and just to add to the trail, the teams completed five tests the Ballard’s Enduro, MX Store and the KTM/Husqvarna tests. The condition were rough and tough on day three, with riders facing knee high ruts and dust that added to the Cessnock challenge.

Senior Trophy
Josh Green, Brad Hardaker, Broc Grabham, Scott Keegan, Micheal Driscoll and Stefan Granquist once again combined to put NSW at the front of the pack at the end of day three, stopping the clock at 3:31.26. Queensland were again runners up to the NSW team, Lachie Stanford, Luke Styke, Kane Hall, Cameron Vinsteasd, Thomas Jenner and Christian Springer pushed but just couldn’t catch NSW, finishing with a time of 3:42.20. Victoria have battled hard since losing Lyndon Snodgrass on day two with a mechanical failure, but a hard fought third place was the outcome on day three.

Day 3 A4DE Senior Team Trophy Provisional Results

  1. NSW – 3:31.26
  2. QLD – 3:42.20
  3. VIC – 4:56.01
  4. WA – 7:06.11
  5. SA – 8:06.52

Junior Trophy

Victoria were once again the team to beat in the Junior Trophy, with Stuart Holt, Jesse Lawton, Trent Tucci and Andrew Wilksch combining well to stop the clock at 2:29.30. Victoria’s closet rival on day three was NSW, who trailed Victoria by just five seconds at the conclusion of the days riding. Western Australia continued their consistent form in the Junior Trophy with Brock Buckingham, Nathan Howe, Jamie Makin and Max Vlasich finishing the day at 2:55.48.

Day 3 A4DE Junior Team Trophy Provisional Results

  1. VIC – 2:29.30
  2. NSW – 2:34.40
  3. WA – 2:55.48
  4. QLD – 3:51.10
  5. ACT – 4:15.10

Ladies Trophy
The NSW Ladies team continue to lead the way, taking out all three days of riding so far at the A4DE, Jessica Gardiner and Emelie Karlsson have combined to stop the clock at 1:22.46. NSW were over 60 minutes clear of their closest rivals ACT, with Courtney Rubie and Julie Denyer pushing through the tough conditions to end the day at 2:31.24. Queensland rounded out the podium with Jemma Wilson and Tamara Gray working together to finish day three with a time of 3:04.42.

Day 3 A4DE Ladies Trophy Provisional Results

  1. NSW – 1:22.46
  2. ACT – 2:31.24
  3. QLD – 3:04.42
  4. VIC – 3:35.47
  5. WA – 4:29.46

Combined Times

A4DE Senior Trophy Combined Provisional Results

  1. NSW – 11:32:26.577
  2. QLD – 12:02:50.008
  3. VIC – 14:13:06.600
  4. WA – 21:31:31.325
  5. SA – 22:01:34.160

A4DE Junior Trophy Combined Provisional Results

  1. VIC – 08:14:32.954
  2. NSW – 08:25:28.514
  3. WA – 08:56:11.211
  4. ACT – 09:59:39.913
  5. QLD – 11:11:10.005

A4DE Ladies Trophy Combined Provisional Results

  1. NSW – 04:23:46.548
  2. QLD – 06:20:40.667
  3. ACT – 06:22:59.936
  4. VIC – 09:14:00.458
  5. WA – 16:24:39.981

 The action wraps up tomorrow with the eagerly anticipated final moto at the Cessnock Racecourse. Riders will take on the 2.1km man built motocross track for five laps in each class. To keep up with all the happenings at the 2018 Yamaha Australian Four Day Enduro by visiting the A4DE websiteor by following the A4DE on Facebook and Instagram.

Photos courtesy of John Pearson Media

Motorcycling Australia TV